Symphony of shapes and colors



Symphony of shapes 1

The inspiration of January Challenge of Art Bead Scene Monthly Challenge was pure joy. For the author of the painting the future is bright, colorful, joyful, and full of hope. I can say I share the same vision of the future. I choose to look on the bright side, I choose to be happy. And all I can say is that I do my best to put these things into my work in general and it is sure that this inspiration made my approach easier.

DSC_0415

I had no clear idea about the shapes when I started out. But while knitting the polymer clay in my hands and through the pasta machine, I knew I would go for interesting shapes and colors (always a delight to play with alcohol inks). I had some trouble in finding the right way to string the beads together, because I wanted to concentrate the attention on the beads and less on the stringing technique, so memory wire turned out to be the perfect choice.

Beads 1

Beads 2

Inspiration: Imagine Tomorrows World (orange version), 1998 Stell’ Dir die Welt von morgen vor By Friedensreich Hundertwasser 84mm x 594mm

friedensreich-hundertwasser-imagine-tomorrows-world-orange

25 comments

  1. What a beautiful necklace! I love the vibrant colors

    1. Thank you very much, Alice!

  2. Your clay components are so bright and fun and the composition flows very nicely. A perfect job capturing the inspiration with this necklace!

    1. Thank your for your wonderful comment!

  3. I absolutely love your beads!!!! I just blogged on my process while I create & not know where it going so I play & experiment. I loved reading about the inspiration and seeing your pictures. I can’t wait to see more of your creations.

  4. Love the vibrant colors!!

  5. Ran Farm Zen Goats · · Reply

    wow…you have a gift for creating beauty. you must see lovely images in your mind. thank you for sharing.

    1. I am so happy to read so beautiful comments. Making jewelry is my passion and I do my best to shape with my hands the images that flow through my head.

  6. Such a beautiful piece!!

  7. I don’t wear or know much about jewelry but I can’t wait to follow and just see these images pop up in my inbox as pure art to brighten the day.

    1. Thank you for taking the time to write these kind words. And as you said, I do my best to bring joy through my jewelry pieces:)

      1. Joy received 🙂

  8. Beautiful and so lively!

  9. This necklace is gorgeous ⭐
    Best wishes! Aquileana 😀

    1. Thank you, Aquileana! I loved playing with shapes and colors:)

  10. I love what you do! So beautiful!

    1. Thank you, Anna! In fact we thank you for your wonderful colorful images with positive messages! You are doing an amazing thing spreading hope and joy!

  11. Beautiful work! BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    1. Thank you very much! I love your pictures too! Best wishes! Mihaela

  12. Love your final product and the colors! So interesting to see you inspiration too!

    1. Thank you, Cathy Carey! I appreciate your comment very much! Let me tell you that I love your vivid and colorful paintings! I love them all!

  13. I am a sucker for BRIGHT BOLD COLORS… and this piece… well it’s AMAZING! You inspire me, dear! Much love from Louisiana, Brandi

    1. Thank you, Brandi, for sharing your thoughts with me! Best wishes! Mihaela

Leave a Reply

Hindberry Fruchtwein

Herstellung von Obstwein, Fruchtwein, Obstdessertwein, Fruchtdessertwein, Obstwermut

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Incantation Jewellery Designs

Life as a women addicted to beading and making jewellery

Celestial Priestess's Fourth Density Journal

Metaphyics, Horoscopes, Personal Blog, Modeling & Recommended Products,

Haddon Musings

There are 11,507 stories in Haddonfield; this is one of them.

Be-you-tiful

"Beauty begins the moment you decide to be yourself" | Creative Thinker & Avid Learner | My principal in life is to always be unique & be yourself :)

The Colourful Kind

Live a crazy, messy, beautiful, life. - The Colourful Kind.

The Plein Air Experience

No Camera Needed

Fabulous Fare Sisters

Fabulous Fare Sisters

bloguluicre.wordpress.com/

#te digo una broma

Au fil du temps...

* Beauté et Sagesse * - * Clin d’œil et Coup de cœur *

DIY EMPRESS

Get Excited And Make Things.....❤

Jill's Art Journal

Creating Art With Joy

mayafeaturingme

You're so beautiful it hurts

Hindberry Fruchtwein

Herstellung von Obstwein, Fruchtwein, Obstdessertwein, Fruchtdessertwein, Obstwermut

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Incantation Jewellery Designs

Life as a women addicted to beading and making jewellery

Celestial Priestess's Fourth Density Journal

Metaphyics, Horoscopes, Personal Blog, Modeling & Recommended Products,

Haddon Musings

There are 11,507 stories in Haddonfield; this is one of them.

Be-you-tiful

"Beauty begins the moment you decide to be yourself" | Creative Thinker & Avid Learner | My principal in life is to always be unique & be yourself :)

The Colourful Kind

Live a crazy, messy, beautiful, life. - The Colourful Kind.

The Plein Air Experience

No Camera Needed

Fabulous Fare Sisters

Fabulous Fare Sisters

bloguluicre.wordpress.com/

#te digo una broma

Au fil du temps...

* Beauté et Sagesse * - * Clin d’œil et Coup de cœur *

DIY EMPRESS

Get Excited And Make Things.....❤

Jill's Art Journal

Creating Art With Joy

mayafeaturingme

You're so beautiful it hurts

Urban Poetry

a digital art and poetry wordpress blog. original poems copyright by linda j. wolff

Books, Music, Photography, & Movies

My views on the above and some...

Beads, Charms, Wire...

... and all things ornamental

Robbie's inspiration

Ideas on writing and baking

Musings by an ND Domer's Mom

Life's too short not to be Irish!

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Adventures in Aging.....

The Rhythm Of Heels

Everyday fashion & beauty inspiration

Colors of my life

Some random thoughts I observe or have!

Books through my veins

I am just a girl who finds joy and happiness in books

a brash attitude

Be brash. Be bold. Be confident.

The Showers of Blessing

Giving and Receiving Blessings

CLOTHES TO YOUUU

LA-Based Personal Style Blog & Visual Diary by Elizabeth T.

Vicky's Scrapbook

A DIY and Personal Style Blog

Estonian Cuisine. Eesti Toit.

Estonian Food and Cuisine. Easy and Delicious .

Oglindă către prezent

M-am mutat pe adrianasandru.ro! :)

Contemporary jewellery in China

/////// What's new ?///////

The Godly Chic Diaries

Smiling • Writing • Dreaming

Jessica Bakkers

Creative & Freelance Writer

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

Health & Beauty

Inspiring Healthy Living

social underground

The Human Condition.

Polina Enver

Познавательный блог

Campus Lady

A Sleeper Awakens

