ONE TUTORIAL A DAY FOR 31 DAYS – DAY 11 OF MY JOURNEY – if you love shawls, you must also love shawl pins

DSC_0239

Happy Easter to all the Orthodox people that are celebrating Easter this night. I have just come back from the Orthodox Church from Luxembourg. It was a very impressive moment. For me and for my 5-year old son.

Luckily I have made the shawl pin early in the morning, but I did not have the time to write my post.

Materials and tools used: black Fimo Professional polymer clay, pasta machine, a cutter (the one I’m usually using to cut petals),  Fimo golden powder, green and yellow Piñata alcohol inks, a wooden stick (for the pin).

I have prepared the polymer clay and rolled it through the pasta machine through a medium thickness. I have cut the desired shape (using the flexible blade).

IMG_1222

I have imprinted a texture on the front and on the back using a Lisa Pavelka’s texture plate.

IMG_1223 IMG_1224

I have applied Fimo golden powder.

IMG_1225

Then I started applying  green and yellow Piñata alcohol inks. I just love alcohol inks. The colors are simply wonderful (especially for Piñata).

IMG_1226

IMG_1228

I have painted the interior of the shawl pin as well as the exterior margin.

I have applied Fimo golden powder on the back too.

I have put the shawl pin on a roller in order to obtain a curved shape.

IMG_1234

For the pin, I have used a wooden stick, I have coated it with polymer clay.

IMG_1237

I have rolled a little the polymer clay between my fingers to get a circular pattern on the stick.

IMG_1238

I have embellished it a little bit and that was it.

Happy Easter!

2 comments

  1. Beautiful and a funny idea 😀

    1. Thank you very much, Irene!

Leave a Reply

Hindberry Fruchtwein

Herstellung von Obstwein, Fruchtwein, Obstdessertwein, Fruchtdessertwein, Obstwermut

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Incantation Jewellery Designs

Life as a women addicted to beading and making jewellery

Celestial Priestess's Fourth Density Journal

Metaphyics, Horoscopes, Personal Blog, Modeling & Recommended Products,

Haddon Musings

There are 11,507 stories in Haddonfield; this is one of them.

Be-you-tiful

"Beauty begins the moment you decide to be yourself" | Creative Thinker & Avid Learner | My principal in life is to always be unique & be yourself :)

The Colourful Kind

Live a crazy, messy, beautiful, life. - The Colourful Kind.

The Plein Air Experience

No Camera Needed

Fabulous Fare Sisters

Fabulous Fare Sisters

bloguluicre.wordpress.com/

#te digo una broma

Au fil du temps...

* Beauté et Sagesse * - * Clin d’œil et Coup de cœur *

DIY EMPRESS

Get Excited And Make Things.....❤

Jill's Art Journal

Creating Art With Joy

mayafeaturingme

You're so beautiful it hurts

Hindberry Fruchtwein

Herstellung von Obstwein, Fruchtwein, Obstdessertwein, Fruchtdessertwein, Obstwermut

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Incantation Jewellery Designs

Life as a women addicted to beading and making jewellery

Celestial Priestess's Fourth Density Journal

Metaphyics, Horoscopes, Personal Blog, Modeling & Recommended Products,

Haddon Musings

There are 11,507 stories in Haddonfield; this is one of them.

Be-you-tiful

"Beauty begins the moment you decide to be yourself" | Creative Thinker & Avid Learner | My principal in life is to always be unique & be yourself :)

The Colourful Kind

Live a crazy, messy, beautiful, life. - The Colourful Kind.

The Plein Air Experience

No Camera Needed

Fabulous Fare Sisters

Fabulous Fare Sisters

bloguluicre.wordpress.com/

#te digo una broma

Au fil du temps...

* Beauté et Sagesse * - * Clin d’œil et Coup de cœur *

DIY EMPRESS

Get Excited And Make Things.....❤

Jill's Art Journal

Creating Art With Joy

mayafeaturingme

You're so beautiful it hurts

Urban Poetry

a digital art and poetry wordpress blog. original poems copyright by linda j. wolff

Books, Music, Photography, & Movies

My views on the above and some...

Beads, Charms, Wire...

... and all things ornamental

Robbie's inspiration

Ideas on writing and baking

Musings by an ND Domer's Mom

Life's too short not to be Irish!

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Adventures in Aging.....

The Rhythm Of Heels

Everyday fashion & beauty inspiration

Colors of my life

Some random thoughts I observe or have!

Books through my veins

I am just a girl who finds joy and happiness in books

a brash attitude

Be brash. Be bold. Be confident.

The Showers of Blessing

Giving and Receiving Blessings

CLOTHES TO YOUUU

LA-Based Personal Style Blog & Visual Diary by Elizabeth T.

Vicky's Scrapbook

A DIY and Personal Style Blog

Estonian Cuisine. Eesti Toit.

Estonian Food and Cuisine. Easy and Delicious .

Oglindă către prezent

M-am mutat pe adrianasandru.ro! :)

Contemporary jewellery in China

/////// What's new ?///////

The Godly Chic Diaries

Smiling • Writing • Dreaming

Jessica Bakkers

Creative & Freelance Writer

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

Health & Beauty

Inspiring Healthy Living

social underground

The Human Condition.

Polina Enver

Познавательный блог

Campus Lady

A Sleeper Awakens

