ONE TUTORIAL A DAY FOR 31 DAYS – DAY 14 OF MY JOURNEY –TIME IS PRECIOUS

DSC_0269 (2)

I love reading motivational books. And I believe that if you truly believe in something and you put all your energy into it, taking meaningful action, you will achieve it. And I also believe that time is precious, because it is limited so it is very important what you do with it.

IMG_1310

Materials and tools used:

White Fimo Professional Polymer Clay, a pasta machine, a silicone mold, pastels and mica powders, liquid Fimo, a texture plate and varnish.

I have prepared the polymer clay and rolled it through the pasta machine (15-20 times). I have used the silicone mold to get the owl imprint.

IMG_1296

I have cut the inside part.

IMG_1297

I have put the clock in, pressed the clay to the metal frame, making sure that the clock button (allowing to set the time) was not trapped in the clay. I have cut it all around using the guiding lines left by the mold.

IMG_1298

I have prepared a sheet of polymer clay that I have imprinted with the texture sheet.

IMG_1299

I have turned this sheet on the other side and I have placed the owl on top of it. I have used Liquid Fimo for a better bond. I have also pressed well the two parts (the owl and the back) together. I have cut again around the owl.

IMG_1302

I have made some indentations on the margins to have a nice pattern.

IMG_1303

I started coloring with green pastels.

IMG_1304

Then I have added also mica powders.

IMG_1305

IMG_1307

IMG_1308

I have put it in the oven (the clock did not suffer any damage) and then I have applied two layers of varnish.

P.S. Finally I had to admit to myself that I am rather a morning person in the present. I concentrate better in the morning, I express myself better (so I decided to write my posts in the morning). When I was working as a translator, I did my translations during the night and at that time, I functioned better during the night. Our rhythm changes, yet  sometimes we refuse to change with it.

Thank you for being here for me and reading my posts!

Time is precious by Mihaela Georgescu

10 comments

  1. nice work

    1. Thank you very much!

  2. It’s beautiful – I am a morning person as well!

    1. Thank you so much, Kelly!

  3. Wow this is absolutely amazing! Very nicely done!

    1. Thank you, Lucy, for taking the time and writing your impressions on my work! Best wishes! Mihaela

  4. I absolutely love this, great idea. I always forget that you can add clay to stuff, it gives anything a whole new lease of life while making it a one off!!

    1. It is very important to just sit at your table and try to make something. I almost always start with an idea, but in the end I change my mind completely and I am surprised myself by the end results. Not to mention that I have made a lot of interesting things just by accident. I wanted to do something, but in the process something happened, yet the result was better than my initial idea. I think it is very important to just play with clay, you’ll be amazed of the possibilities and freedom you have with it. I have not started out with the idea of putting the clock inside the owl, but after making the polymer clay owl, my eyes fell on the clock on my desk and I realized I could try to embed the clock into the owl… And I must say that I was happy with the end result.

  5. Great idea and beautiful result, you are so creative 😀

    1. Thank you so much, Irene! I am glad you like it!

Leave a Reply

Hindberry Fruchtwein

Herstellung von Obstwein, Fruchtwein, Obstdessertwein, Fruchtdessertwein, Obstwermut

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Incantation Jewellery Designs

Life as a women addicted to beading and making jewellery

Celestial Priestess's Fourth Density Journal

Metaphyics, Horoscopes, Personal Blog, Modeling & Recommended Products,

Haddon Musings

There are 11,507 stories in Haddonfield; this is one of them.

Be-you-tiful

"Beauty begins the moment you decide to be yourself" | Creative Thinker & Avid Learner | My principal in life is to always be unique & be yourself :)

The Colourful Kind

Live a crazy, messy, beautiful, life. - The Colourful Kind.

The Plein Air Experience

No Camera Needed

Fabulous Fare Sisters

Fabulous Fare Sisters

bloguluicre.wordpress.com/

#te digo una broma

Au fil du temps...

* Beauté et Sagesse * - * Clin d’œil et Coup de cœur *

DIY EMPRESS

Get Excited And Make Things.....❤

Jill's Art Journal

Creating Art With Joy

mayafeaturingme

You're so beautiful it hurts

Hindberry Fruchtwein

Herstellung von Obstwein, Fruchtwein, Obstdessertwein, Fruchtdessertwein, Obstwermut

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Incantation Jewellery Designs

Life as a women addicted to beading and making jewellery

Celestial Priestess's Fourth Density Journal

Metaphyics, Horoscopes, Personal Blog, Modeling & Recommended Products,

Haddon Musings

There are 11,507 stories in Haddonfield; this is one of them.

Be-you-tiful

"Beauty begins the moment you decide to be yourself" | Creative Thinker & Avid Learner | My principal in life is to always be unique & be yourself :)

The Colourful Kind

Live a crazy, messy, beautiful, life. - The Colourful Kind.

The Plein Air Experience

No Camera Needed

Fabulous Fare Sisters

Fabulous Fare Sisters

bloguluicre.wordpress.com/

#te digo una broma

Au fil du temps...

* Beauté et Sagesse * - * Clin d’œil et Coup de cœur *

DIY EMPRESS

Get Excited And Make Things.....❤

Jill's Art Journal

Creating Art With Joy

mayafeaturingme

You're so beautiful it hurts

Urban Poetry

a digital art and poetry wordpress blog. original poems copyright by linda j. wolff

Books, Music, Photography, & Movies

My views on the above and some...

Beads, Charms, Wire...

... and all things ornamental

Robbie's inspiration

Ideas on writing and baking

Musings by an ND Domer's Mom

Life's too short not to be Irish!

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Adventures in Aging.....

The Rhythm Of Heels

Everyday fashion & beauty inspiration

Colors of my life

Some random thoughts I observe or have!

Books through my veins

I am just a girl who finds joy and happiness in books

a brash attitude

Be brash. Be bold. Be confident.

The Showers of Blessing

Giving and Receiving Blessings

CLOTHES TO YOUUU

LA-Based Personal Style Blog & Visual Diary by Elizabeth T.

Vicky's Scrapbook

A DIY and Personal Style Blog

Estonian Cuisine. Eesti Toit.

Estonian Food and Cuisine. Easy and Delicious .

Oglindă către prezent

M-am mutat pe adrianasandru.ro! :)

Contemporary jewellery in China

/////// What's new ?///////

The Godly Chic Diaries

Smiling • Writing • Dreaming

Jessica Bakkers

Creative & Freelance Writer

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

Health & Beauty

Inspiring Healthy Living

social underground

The Human Condition.

Polina Enver

Познавательный блог

Campus Lady

A Sleeper Awakens

