ONE TUTORIAL A DAY FOR 31 DAYS – DAY 19 OF MY JOURNEY – LET’S PLAY

DSC_0347

You must never forget to play. It’s by playing that you enhance your creativity. And you start to see things in a different angle. Because I consider there are interesting textures everywhere, I start seeing interesting textures in all the object that surround me. For instance, my son’s toy crocodile : one little toy and so many textures to play with.

My advice to you and to myself is : don’t be so serious, play a little, experiment more and see life through your inner child’s eyes.

Materials and tools : white Fimo Professional Polymer clay, a crocodile toy, a texture plate, a square cutter, pastel colors, varnish, the pasta machine, black acrylic paint.

IMG_1508

I have conditioned the clay. I have rolled it through the pasta machine through a thinner setting. I have used a cuff pattern to cut the shape I wanted to have for the bracelet.

IMG_1509

I have textured the back using a texture plate.

IMG_1510

I have started to cut squares with the cutter.

IMG_1511

IMG_1512

I started using the crocodile toy to make different textures on the squares.

IMG_1513

IMG_1515

I started to apply the squares on the cuff (pressing gently) like in an patchwork pattern (one next to the other or even one slightly over the other).

IMG_1516

I have made some dots (with a toothpick) around some of the squares to have like a sewing line pattern. I have made my favorite biscuit-like pattern all around the cuff.

It’s time for pastel flashy colors!

IMG_1522

IMG_1523

I have colored the back as well.

IMG_1525

I have put it on a soda can (to get a round shape) and put it in the oven.

IMG_1527

I have applied Fimo varnish (front and back) and then I have applied a layer of black acrylic paint on the exterior of the cuff, then I removed it with a baby wipe.

DSC_0344

Then I have varnished the cuff with Triple Thick Varnish.

So, don’t forget to play and open your eyes: tools and inspiration are everywhere!

DSC_0356

18 comments

  1. This worked really well – great!

    1. Thank you very much, Rebecca! I love your work ! I loved Erik the Red! What a wonderful watercolor painting!

      1. Awww – You know how it is when something just goes mostly right… 🙂

  2. You are right, we need to remember to play and continue all the life. I find that more easy in company with kids or my animals 😉

  3. Very nice bracelet and you are really creative 😀

    1. Thank you so much, Irene! You are a wonderful person and a very talented jewelry making artist!

      1. Thank you, but I’m not so creative as you are 🙂

      2. Irene, I think we are all creative, but we are afraid to try and see. You surely are creative: your jewelry, your personal development posts and your beautiful photos (with wonderful landscapes from Spain) show just how creative you are!

      3. I am thanking you for taking the time and sharing your impressions with me!

      4. We are here to support and inspire each other 😀

      5. It’s true! You are right!

  4. You explained very well the procedure of how you produced your bracelt! Thank you very much for your creativity. I will add the link of this post to my article about this subject.:)

    1. Thank you very much Martina! And thank you for linking my post to your article! Best wishes! Mihaela

  5. Lovely bracelet–I really like the colors and technique!

    1. Thank you so much, Crystal!

    1. Thank you very much, Carol!

Leave a Reply

Hindberry Fruchtwein

Herstellung von Obstwein, Fruchtwein, Obstdessertwein, Fruchtdessertwein, Obstwermut

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Incantation Jewellery Designs

Life as a women addicted to beading and making jewellery

Celestial Priestess's Fourth Density Journal

Metaphyics, Horoscopes, Personal Blog, Modeling & Recommended Products,

Haddon Musings

There are 11,507 stories in Haddonfield; this is one of them.

Be-you-tiful

"Beauty begins the moment you decide to be yourself" | Creative Thinker & Avid Learner | My principal in life is to always be unique & be yourself :)

The Colourful Kind

Live a crazy, messy, beautiful, life. - The Colourful Kind.

The Plein Air Experience

No Camera Needed

Fabulous Fare Sisters

Fabulous Fare Sisters

bloguluicre.wordpress.com/

#te digo una broma

Au fil du temps...

* Beauté et Sagesse * - * Clin d’œil et Coup de cœur *

DIY EMPRESS

Get Excited And Make Things.....❤

Jill's Art Journal

Creating Art With Joy

mayafeaturingme

You're so beautiful it hurts

Hindberry Fruchtwein

Herstellung von Obstwein, Fruchtwein, Obstdessertwein, Fruchtdessertwein, Obstwermut

Whole, Hearty, Happy

Just a mom on a journey to wellness.

Incantation Jewellery Designs

Life as a women addicted to beading and making jewellery

Celestial Priestess's Fourth Density Journal

Metaphyics, Horoscopes, Personal Blog, Modeling & Recommended Products,

Haddon Musings

There are 11,507 stories in Haddonfield; this is one of them.

Be-you-tiful

"Beauty begins the moment you decide to be yourself" | Creative Thinker & Avid Learner | My principal in life is to always be unique & be yourself :)

The Colourful Kind

Live a crazy, messy, beautiful, life. - The Colourful Kind.

The Plein Air Experience

No Camera Needed

Fabulous Fare Sisters

Fabulous Fare Sisters

bloguluicre.wordpress.com/

#te digo una broma

Au fil du temps...

* Beauté et Sagesse * - * Clin d’œil et Coup de cœur *

DIY EMPRESS

Get Excited And Make Things.....❤

Jill's Art Journal

Creating Art With Joy

mayafeaturingme

You're so beautiful it hurts

Urban Poetry

a digital art and poetry wordpress blog. original poems copyright by linda j. wolff

Books, Music, Photography, & Movies

My views on the above and some...

Beads, Charms, Wire...

... and all things ornamental

Robbie's inspiration

Ideas on writing and baking

Musings by an ND Domer's Mom

Life's too short not to be Irish!

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Adventures in Aging.....

The Rhythm Of Heels

Everyday fashion & beauty inspiration

Colors of my life

Some random thoughts I observe or have!

Books through my veins

I am just a girl who finds joy and happiness in books

a brash attitude

Be brash. Be bold. Be confident.

The Showers of Blessing

Giving and Receiving Blessings

CLOTHES TO YOUUU

LA-Based Personal Style Blog & Visual Diary by Elizabeth T.

Vicky's Scrapbook

A DIY and Personal Style Blog

Estonian Cuisine. Eesti Toit.

Estonian Food and Cuisine. Easy and Delicious .

Oglindă către prezent

M-am mutat pe adrianasandru.ro! :)

Contemporary jewellery in China

/////// What's new ?///////

The Godly Chic Diaries

Smiling • Writing • Dreaming

Jessica Bakkers

Creative & Freelance Writer

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

Health & Beauty

Inspiring Healthy Living

social underground

The Human Condition.

Polina Enver

Познавательный блог

Campus Lady

A Sleeper Awakens

