Bake-able molds magic – Shades of Blue Clay Earrings

Hello dear friends!

How are you today? I hope we’re enjoying good weather and beautiful moments with the special people in your life;)

I’m also doing well and very eager to show you a design that I particularly like and that I made using a CreateAlong bake-able mold. I’ve been a member of the CreateAlong design team since recently and I had the privilege to test, first hand, their bake-able molds. And guess what, I loved them. Why? Well, because they allow you to make the perfect shapes for your clay beads. Which is not always so easy when using cutters or templates.

And then, you can use these clay beads as a blank canvas and decorate them with any clay technique. Which is great.

Now, let me show you an example. Here’s a beautiful pair of clay earrings with dangling blue drop beads that I made using this idea. And I really like the way they turned out. I hope you like them too;) I used the Archway Silicone Mold for the large clay beads.

Here’s the link to the free tutorial on the CreateAlong site. And while, you’re there, take a look at all the fabulous tools, stencils, powders that they carry in their shop.

Have a beautiful and inspired day!

Happy claying!

Mihaela

6 Comments

    1. Thank you very much for your appreciation and for sharing my creative message! I’m so grateful for your friendship and for your appreciation! Have a beautiful day and a wonderful summer in Barcelona! Hugs!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.